Women in Breakbulk Americas Members

Inspiring a New Generation of Leaders

  • Amber Gibson

    Freight Broker

    Ascent Global Logistics

    United States

    amber.gibson@rep.ascentgl.com

    "My advice to women in the business is to persevere. Everyday when you wake up write down your daily goals that will lead to a larger goal and don't give up until you have achieved that goal."
  • Angelina Ramirez

    Executive Assistant to the Port Director/Board

    Port of Galveston

    United States

    aramirez@portofgalveston.com

    "My advise is to be good role models for the next generation, and to help promote women into successful leadership positions within the maritime industry."
  • Anna Ward

    Director, Commercial Development

    Port of Mobile

    United States

    anna.ward@alports.com

    "Work hard, don't be intimidated and stand your ground. Don't stand for insults or disparaging sexist remarks, but don't be offended by every little thing. Instead, rise above it and you will come out the winner in the end anyway!"
  • Annabel Simpson

    General Manager

    LS Cargo Logistics USA Corp.

    United States

    a.simpson@ls-cargo.com

    "Speak up, push in, don't hold back. And when you get discouraged, do it again."
  • Armstrong Munaswamy

    Al Madina Logistics Company SOAC

  • Azmat Cheema

    Central Logistics Shipping Co WLL

  • Azure Moneypenny

    Moneypenny trucking

  • Barbara Burns

    Customer Experience

    Tucker Co. Worldwide

    United States

    BARBARA.BURNS@TUCKERCO.COM

    "Don't be intimidated that the majority of the Industry is male."
  • Brenda Fitzgerald

    Director of Sales

    e2log

    United States

    brenda.fitzgerald@e2log.com

    "You don’t have to do it all by yourself."
     
  • Carmen Aranas

    VP Global Sales

    AGWorld

    United States

    carmen.aranas@ag-world.com

    “The opportunities are limitless. You can achieve whatever you set your heart and mind upon achieving. "
  • Carmen Perez

    Cole International

  • Carrie Blakeslee

    Reinsfelder Inc.

  • Christina Buentello

    CFS Manager

    Cooper/Ports America

    United States

    christina.buentello@c-pa.com

    "You can achieve anything you work hard for."
  • Claudia Susana Barrios

    Export Freight & Brokers Inc

  • Colleen Simons

    Project Account Manager

    Expeditors International of Washington, Inc.

    United States

    colleen.simons@expeditors.com

    "Lead by example and share your professional story with young women."
  • Corina Barahona

    Export Freight & Brokers Inc.

  • Corinne Silbernagel

    Sales Support Manager

    C.H. Robinson Project Logistics

    Canada

    corinne.silbernagel@chrobinson.com

    "Here's to strong women. May we know them. May we be them. May we raise them. ~Michelle Obama"
  • Cynthia Worley

    VP Strategic Accounts

    SEDNA

    United Kingdom

    cynthia.worley@sedna.com

    "women should support each other, collaborate and share knowledge."
  • David Caramante

    Hoegh Autoliners, Inc.

  • David Pupco

    Sparx Logistics Canada LTD.

  • Denise Leibson

    CEO/ Operations Director

    DX2 Logistics LLC

    United States

    d.leibson@ddx2.net

    "Work hard and be educated in what you do!"
  • Diana Hamm

    Journal of Commerce / S&P Global

  • Dionne Ausby

    CEO & Owner

    AUSOME ENTERPRISES CORPORATION

    United States

    dausby@bellsouth.net

    "Be fearless!"
  • Dona Asciak

    CEO

    Convoy Logistics Providers Ltd.

    Canada

    donaa@convoylogistics.ca

    "Gain the necessary tools to offer services in a competent, confident and straight forward manner and always be grateful for the opportunities received. This will keep you grounded and open to new growth"
  • Eileen Wang

    Business Development Executive

    United O7 Americas

    United States

    eileen.wang@unitedheavylift.de

    "Forget about the Gender War. Today, gender equality is one of the most popular topics worldwide, and gender quality in the business landscape is no exception to the rule."
  • Emily Lai

    Deputy Chief Surveyor - Gulf Ports

    National Cargo Bureau

    United States

    lai@natcargo.org

    "Be confident. Be true to your values."
  • Esmeralda Smith-Garcia

    DB Schenker Ltd

  • Fabiana Lazoski

    BBC Chartering

  • Fidan Mollayeva

    National Pricing Manager

    Kuehne + Nagel Inc.

    United States

    fidan.mollayeva@kuehne-nagel.com

  • Gabriela Vasquez

    TRADINTER SA, TRANSPORTE Y REPRESENTACIONES INTERN

  • Ghauri Muhammad Ajaz

    SEA FALCON LOGISTICS

  • Gina Delle Rose-Ash

    Trade Development & Industry Relations

    Hamilton-Oshawa Port Authority

    United States

    gdelleroseash@hopaports.ca

    "Know that your contribution is valuable."
  • Holly Williams

    General Manager Port Operations

    Dockside Logistics

    United States

    hwilliams@docksidelogistics.com

    "Working to bring other women into leadership is an important way to advance the change we need. But it’s also true that the most critical change starts with shaping ourselves, the area where we have the most control."
  • Idayat Bolanle Muse

    Association of Nigerian Licensed Custom

  • Iryna Kyianytsia

    Commercial Executive

    Antonov Company dba Antonov Airlines

    United States

    iryna.kyianytsia@antonov-airlines.aero

    "Be strong and never give up".
  • Jackeline Rodriguez

    Export Freight & Brokers Inc.

  • Janet Nodar

    Senior Editor

    Journal of Commerce/IHS Markit

    United States

    janet.nodar@ihsmarkit.com

  • Janice Buford

    Account Manager

    Briggs Equipment

    United States

    janice.buford@briggsequipment.com

    "Be your own motivator, not everyone will believe in you. You have to believe in yourself. And know more than the boys, woman are certainly tested on our industry knowledge."
  • Jason Lykens

    Norden Shipping LLC

  • Jayne Martinez

    President and CEO

    Global Movement Logistics LLC

    United States

    martinezjayne@globalmovement.com

    "Keep trying, keep learning, set your goals and be patiente with you."
  • Jaynie De Petris

    Director, Sales and Marketing

    Liberty Global Logistics LLC

    United States

    jdepetris@libertymar.com

    "Let's stay connected."
  • Jeanette St Pierre

    Canadian Pacific Railway

  • Jennifer Plymyer

    Business Development Project Coordinator

    TLR - Total Logistics Resource, Inc.

    United States

    jenniferp@shiptlr.com

    "It is important to not only promote ourselves, but to support and celebrate each other as women in international business. Every one of us has the potential to inspire another."
  • Jessica Healy

    Director of Sales and Marketing

    Larkin Express Logistics

    United States

    jessica.healy@larkinexpress.com

    "It's not a "man's world". After all, you are in it too, right? For me, it's mindset. In an office of 12 men, I am the only female. With that said, we are all on the same team. I've got their backs, and I know they've got mine."
  • Jessica Pendleton

    BNSF Railway

  • Jinet Pichardo

    HMM

  • Jorge Reyes

    ChampionX

  • Joseph Powell

    Safety & Security Manager

    Ports of Pascagoula - Pascagoula, MS

    United States

    jpowell@portofpascagoula.com

    "Never take no for an answer. When you know you have the solution to a problem"
  • Julie Wilkins

    ITAR Export Supervisor

    TLR

    United States

    juliew@shiptlr.com

    "Hard work and consistency will pay off. Keep pushing forward and be your own advocate."
  • Julieta Navarro

    SINESS MANAGER

    SUDECO INT

    United States

    julieta.navarro@siasudeco.com

    "In a industry were usually there is 1 women per 5 men in every meeting, make sure your voice is always heard."
  • Karen Fernandez

    Procurement Representative

    ChampionX

    United States

    karen.fernandez@championx.com

    "Constantly strive to grow your knowledge."
  • Karen Wellner

    General Manager

    CH Robinson Project Logistics

    Canada

    karen.wellner@chrobinson.com

    "Build a strong network both personally and professionally."
  • Karisa Mc Kenzie

    Brand Marketing Executive

    Cargo Consolidators Agency Limited

    Trinidad and Tobago

    karisa.mckenzie@cargotrinidad.com

    "In this business, growth can only be realized when we let go of our safety blankets. Take the risks necessary to lead you in the direction to achieve your personal goals and that of your organizations."
  • Katherine Howell

    Logistics Manager

    HyAxiom, Inc

    United States

    katherine.howell@doosan.com

    "Don’t be afraid to try things outside of your comfort zone."
  • Kathleen Ponter

    Producer

    EPIC

    United States

    kathleen.ponter@epicbrokers.com

    "Women can succeed in a male dominated industry if they have grit and determination."
  • Khurram Mahmood

    MNJ Shipping Line Pvt

  • Khurram Mahmood

    MNJ SHIPPING LINE

  • Kimberly Hendershot

    Director of Freight Forwarding Operations

    TQL Global, LLC

    United States

    kimberly.hendershot@tqlglobal.com

    "Your value is not in what you know, your value is in what you teach to others."
  • Kirby Kinda

    Key Account Manager

    National Air Cargo, Inc.

    United States

    kkinda@nationalaircargo.com

    "Build a strong, diverse support network and absorb the wisdom of those who are willing to share their experience in this ever-evolving industry."
  • La Teasha Smith

    Owner

    The Unbeatable Connection

    United States

    tuctrucking@gmail.com

    "Never stop learning and going for your goals."
  • Lakeisha Roberson

    CEO

    Change The Game logistics

    United States

    info@changethegamelogistics.com

    "Step outside of your comfort zone and push yourself beyond your limits to achieve more. Understanding your true capabilities will help you to expect more for yourself."
  • Latonia Pouncey

    President and CEO

    FREIGHTFEM SOLUTIONS

    United States

    hello@freightfem.com

    "Know that you belong here and ask for what you want!"
  • Laura Camcioglu

    Director of Special Projects

    Port of Galveston

    United States

    lcamcioglu@portofgalveston.com

    "Lead with passion, be clear on your vision, learn from others, make the most of opportunities that unfold along the way, never give up and always believe in yourself."
  • Laura Otero

    A1 WORLDWIDE LOGISTICS

  • Laurie Nelson-Cooley

    Manager of Business Development

    Port of Longview

    United States

    lnelson@portoflongview.com

    "Cultivate confidence, be assertive but willing to learn, and stay positive."
  • Leah Cassidy

    BNSF Railway

  • Lenora Brown

    VP Business Development

    Gateway Logistics Group

    United States

    "Keep a win file on hand - you'll need more evidence than you should of your success."
  • Lisa Fertita

    Ocean Manager

    National Air Cargo, Inc.

    United States

    lfertita@nationalaircargo.com

  • Luis Felix

    Rannik Agencias Navieras

  • Luz Maria Calero

    Commercial Assistant

    Colfletar

    Colombia

    luzmariacalero@gmail.com

  • Maria Alvarez

    Wood

  • Maria Cartier

    Market Development Manager

    Port of Milwaukee

    United States

    maria.cartier@milwaukee.gov

  • Marina Orozco

    Warehouse and Bonded Facilties Manager

    ATP - ISTASA

    Mexico

    morozco@rf-istasa.mx

    "Keep learning all you can."
  • Mattie Bowles

    Account Manager

    Briggs Equipment

    United States

    mattie.bowles@briggsequipment.com

    "Be bold & confident!"
  • Matthew Saunders

    Bechtel

  • Melanie Patterson

    Integrity Transit Co.

  • Michelle Allen

    Customer Sales

    Trinity Logistics

    United States

    mallen@trinitylogisticsmn.com

    "Stay strong and show them what you can do."
  • Mike Spiers

    A1 Transportation

  • Muhammad Ikram

    BEST ENTERPRISES

  • Muhammad Wasim Vayani

    MNJ Shipping Line Pvt

  • Muhammad Wasim Vayani

    MNJ SHIPPING LINE

  • Myriam Rios

    Logistics Specialist

    Allied Steel Buildings

    United States

    mrios@alliedbuildings.com

    "Be a solver in times of challenges"
  • Nicole Pugh

    Freight Broker

    LOGPAC Logistics LLC

    United States

    lplogpac@gmail.com

    "Talk to yourself like you'd talk about your best friend, Just try!!!!"
  • Nikisha Reagan

    CEO

    NR SWANKS FREIGHT BROKERAGE LLC

    United States

    rswanksinfo@gmail.com

    "Anything is possible"
  • Nikki Tarver

    Business Development Manager

    Martin Bencher USA, LLC.

    United States

    nikki.tarver@martin-bencher.com

    "Keep going, keep growing!"
  • Omar Alnahi

    Al Rashed United Shipping Serv Co

  • Ousmanou Ngam

    GLOBAL TRADE LOGISTICS CANADA INC

  • Penny Burney

    Office Manager

    Cooper/Ports America

    United States

    Penny.Burney@c-pa.com

    "Women can succeed in the Maritime Industry, in fact any industry. I network with many ladies (WIMO) and together we are united, so when I am the only woman in the meeting I have confidence and ambition. I am knowledgeable in my field and speak up."
  • Prarthana Shinde

    Commercial Director

    Ceyline Shipping Services Pvt Ltd

    India

    prarthana@ceylineshipping.com

    "Choose your prospective investor carefully and their expectation .. Be Strong , work hard and never give up ..."
  • Quanche Mcleod

    Safe Loads Dispatch and Logistics

  • Rebecca Van Horn

    Georgia-Pacific LLC

  • Renata Malina Pfeffer

    C.H.Robinson

  • Rommy Gonzalez

    Omega Trading Cargo Inc

  • Ron Madill

    SPRUCE HOLLOW HEAVY HAUL.LTD.

  • Rosa Primiani

    CH Robinson Project Logis

  • Rowena Balasote

    C.H. Robinson

  • Sage Nettlow

    FR. Meyer`s Sohn North America

  • Sam Madill

    SPRUCE HOLLOW HEAVY HAUL.LTD.

  • Samantha Ekins

    MD MEA

    Oceanic Resources International MEA LLC FZ

    UAE

    samantha@oceanicresources.com

    "In business always find the smartest people you can and surround yourself with them!"
  • Sarah Moran

    Marketing Manager

    SEDNA

    United States

    marketing@sedna.com

    "Women should support each other and celebrate the success of women. This can be achieved in so many different ways including mentoring & giving each other learning & development opportunity."
  • Shannon Gonzales

    Expeditors

  • Shanta Latchman

    Senior Manager - Porject Logistics

    C.H. Robinson Project Logistics

    Canada

    shanta.latchman@chrobinson.com

    "Always stay strong regardless of the fight and never compromise yourseld"
  • Stacey Simpson

    Sales Team Lead

    SLRC Enterprise

    Trinidad and Tobago

    stacy.baig@cargotrinidad.com

    "Being a woman is an asset, our emotions should be considered a super power, it is the fuel which drives us to keep on reaching our goals. Our emotional self awareness can be channeled to achieve greatness, because without passion, there is no purpose."
  • Stacy Baig

    Cargo Consolidators Agency Limited

  • Stephanie Sinclair

    Mainfreight USA

  • Susan St. Germain

    Director of Projects

    LV Shipping

    United States

  • Talita Toyoda

    CORELLILOG

  • Tania Smith

    Logistics Manager

    S&B Engineers and Constructors

    United States

    TBSMITH@SBEC.COM

    "Develop a strong network, work hard, don’t be intimidated, look for opportunities to excel in this industry, networking in conferences and associations has a great value and, it will keep you to be up to date with industry updates."
  • Tara Rogers

    Vice President of Operations

    TigerHawk Logistics

    United States

    tara.rogers@tigerhawklogistics.com

    "It doesn't take a certain gender to do this job, it takes a certain drive and mindset. Knowing your value and owning it is important. Never stop educating and bettering yourself though because there is always something new to learn to do the job better"
  • Tehmina Jalal

    CX Manager - OOG/BBK

    Maersk

    United States

    TEHMINA.JALAL@MAERSK.COM

    "Own your power."
  • Teri Mims

    Heavy Line CCR

    Briggs Equipment

    United States

    teri.mims@briggsequipment.com

    "Safety First in ANY Environment, Listen to Customers & Prospects Needs, Be Confident, But Honest With Your Responses, Never Be Afraid To Ask Questions, Don't be afraid to get your hands dirty"
  • Tone Trondsen

    CEO & Founder

    Workplace Safety Screenings

    United States

    Tona@workplacesafetyscreenings.com

    "Trust in your abilities: If you know you can do something, don't wait to have your ability validated by someone else. The difference between success & failure can come down to timing, so waiting for someone else to validate you could cost you your dream."
  • Tuba Roberts

    Logistics Specialist

    Enterprise Products

    United States

    troberts2@eprod.com

    "We are the change!"
  • Veronica Vasquez

    General Manager

    TRADINTER SA, TRANSPORTE Y REPRESENTACIONES INTERN

    Ecuador

    vvasquez@tradinter-ec.com

    "Don´t see this industry as a mans world, there is plenty of space for women as well."
  • Victoria Cmeciu

    Branch Manager

    Gebruder Weiss

    United States

    victoria.cmeciu@gw-world.com

    "Competition breeds the best results, stay focus and be creative."
  • Vijeta Suvarna

    RUSHABH SEALINK AND LOGISTIC PVT LTD

  • Vishal Pankaj Mehta

    RUSHABH SEALINK AND LOGISTIC PVT LTD

  • Vontrice Brown

    On The Road Dispatching LLC

  • Willie Gavinchuk

    WILLIE`S ROUTE SOLUTIONS

  • Xin Gao

    Quebec Delegate in Houston

  • Yuliana Wu

    Bechtel Global Logistics Operations Manager

    Bechtel Corporation

    United States

    yswu@bechtel.com

    "Work hard, be resilient, be purpose driven and trust in your own abilities. Never give up and keep learning!"